Star

IMG 6583This afternoon, as I tidied up the kitchen, Miss G sat at her little table happily colouring and drawing.  That is, until she came into the kitchen with narrowed eyes, a furrowed brow, and a serious, “Mama?”  She held her pudgy little hand out to me and looked at the floor.

IMG 6578In my most serious mama voice, I said, “Gracen, what is this?”  After a short pause, she looked up at me with bright eyes and upturned lips and proudly announced, “Star!”

How can you be upset with that?  🙂

Tagged

Leave a reply.

