Ballet Day

So, on Sunday evening I had a bit of an unfortunate {and awkward and embarrassing} incident with a set of stairs and a poorly placed tee ball bat.  The end result (other than me laying face down on the front lawn in agony as neighbours were out for their evening strolls?) was a very sore swollen foot and crutches I’m terrible at using.  Not good when you’ve got a busy little lady that’s used to go-go-go-ing.  

IMG 6304IMG 6301IMG 6314IMG 6313
IMG 6310IMG 6309A perk to being the lame mom who has to sit and watch on the sidelines during our usual parent and tot ballet class however?  Being able to snap a few photos of our little ballerina in action.  

She’s sweet, isn’t she?

♥ 

For extra fun, like us on Facebook here and find us on Instagram here.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Ballet Day

  1. Lisa says:

    Beautiful photos monkeyb3 goes back to ballet in june. I love her. Outfit

  2. Lisa says:

    What was the outcome of yoyr injury? I am glad your ok

    • jkossowan says:

      I didn’t go for an x-ray, but we’re pretty sure it was just a really bad twist/sprain. The swelling really came down yesterday and my foot is now all purple and blue with bruises, so I think I’m well on my way to healing. Thanks for asking! 🙂

Leave a reply.

