Gracen Tested: Stuck On You Labels {& a Giveaway!}

IMG 8087The other day, while washing a giant sink full of plastic cups and containers for what felt like the gazillionth time, I realized our babushka doll Stuck On You labels have been solidly stuck on Gracen’s drink bottles and bento boxes for the better part of a year now.  They’ve been used daily, chucked into bags and purses, hauled to sandy beaches, and left in freezing cars overnight.  They’ve been stored in the refrigerator for days at a time, soaked in soapy water for hours, and put through the dishwasher several times. Yet somehow, 9 months later, they look exactly as they did when we first applied them.  How that’s even possible, I don’t know.  

IMG 8069Besides our stick anywhere name labels, we also got these adorable woodland animal-themed iron on clothing labels last summer too.  The verdict?  They’re just as great as their stick-on counterparts.  This little quilted jacket is a favourite of Gracen’s, and thus has been washed countless times over the course of the fall and winter.  And despite countless washes, they are still perfectly adhered and looking new.  

IMG 8064In addition to being very durable and ridiculously cute, these labels will be so great for when Miss G begins school or preschool (yes, I count on them lasting that long ☺).  As a teacher, I see the overflowing lost and found bins at the end of the school year, and though we do try to return as much of it as possible, it’s nearly impossible as most of it is not properly labeled.  But if every student had Stuck On You labels adhered onto their clothing items, books, and lunch containers, finding the items’ rightful owners would be no problem at all.

That being said, if you’ve got a munchkin headed off to camp this summer, quickly sticking some Stuck On You labels onto their belongings before dropping them off would probably be extremely helpful.  And what would be more special than sending them off with a personalized toiletry kit, backpackwater bottle, or my personal favourite, a camp sleepaway pack?

 

Stuck On You has generously offered to give FOUR Mama.Papa.Bubba. readers a $50 voucher to purchase the products of their choosing.  This contest is open to Canadian and US readers and a winner will be selected at random on Friday, May 31st. 

There are multiple ways to enter. Please leave a SEPARATE comment for each.  To enter to win a $50 voucher to Stuck On You:

-> Visit the Stuck On You website and tell us one item you love

-> ‘Like’ Stuck On You on Facebook, then come back here and leave a separate comment saying you did so (or previously did)

-> ‘Like’ Mama.Papa.Bubba. on Facebook, then come back here and leave a separate comment saying you did so (or previously did)

-> Follow Mama.Papa.Bubba. on Twitter, then come back here and leave a separate comment saying you did so (or previously did)

-> Follow Mama.Papa.Bubba. on Pinterest, then come back here and leave a separate comment saying you did so (or previously did)

 

Obviously the more times you enter, the better your chances of winning. ☺  Don’t forget to leave your email address!  The winner will be announced on May 31st and contacted via email.  Good luck!!

For extra fun, like us on Facebook here and find us on Instagram here. 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

101 thoughts on “Gracen Tested: Stuck On You Labels {& a Giveaway!}

  1. Dos stuck on you labels website send out to uk

    • Jenna says:

      Hi there Julie,
      I was just reading this lovely post and couldn’t resist answering your question. Stuck on You deliver worldwide, for the UK you can shop here http://www.stuckonyou.co.uk just in time for Back to School.
      Jenna, Stuck on You

      • Shame they don’t do Walter bottles as in sports bottles as both nursery and school use them for. My two and we some how lose one at least a week for each child
        So something like the names printed on travel bottle sets they have would be fb on sports bottles thank you for help Jenna I’m 50 light but got nice labels and reward charts ect can’t wait for order to arrive ya

      • jkossowan says:

        Yay! Thanks so much for answering that, Jenna!

        Julie, you’re going to love Stuck On You’s products! 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    *Visited the Stuck on You Website — I LOVE this wooden puzzle! Cameron is obsessed with names lately and is working on spelling his name. He would love this puzzle for reference and as a great learning tool! How neat is this company!
    http://www.stuckonyou.ca/wooden-puzzle.html

  3. Jennifer says:

    Also, liked Stuck on You on Facebook!

  4. Jennifer says:

    I have been a fan of Mama.Papa.Bubba on facebook for awhile! 🙂

  5. Jennifer says:

    Started following Mama.Papa.Bubba on Twitter 🙂

  6. Jennifer says:

    Started following Mama.Papa.Bubba on Pinterest!

  7. Stuck On You website: Loving the hampers, wall art and labels, the artist value pack and the out-and-about value pack. Wow! Just found a definite go-to website for not only Miss Z, but all her cousins, too 🙂

  8. Rachelle says:

    I’ve Liked the Stuck on You Facebook page. 🙂

  9. Rachelle says:

    I already gave you mad love on Facebook 😉

  10. Rachelle says:

    Now following you on Twitter.

  11. Rachelle says:

    And finally I’m now a follower of yours on Pinterest.

  12. Erin says:

    I’m a new reader of your blog and have loved checking out all your cooking and crafting projects in the past few weeks. 🙂 My favourite product on the Stuck On You website is the Designer Book Labels – what a great idea for kids to help them get enthusiastic about reading!

    • jkossowan says:

      Hi Erin! I’m so glad you found us! I agree about the book labels – I have my own book labels for all of my classroom books and I just love them!

  13. Erin says:

    Liked Stuck On You on Facebook!

  14. Erin says:

    Am a fan of Mama.Papa.Bubba. on Facebook. 🙂

  15. Erin says:

    And started following Mama.Papa.Bubba. on Pinterest too!

  16. I LOVE the wooden name puzzles from Stuck On You……AND almost everything else!!! What great gift ideas! Thanks for sharing.

  17. kandise74 says:

    I have also already ‘liked’ Stuck on You on FB.

  18. kandise74 says:

    I have also ‘like’ Mama.Papa.Buba on FB

  19. Mairin says:

    I follow Mama Papa Bubba on FB 🙂

  20. Mairin says:

    I like Stuck on You on FB 🙂

  21. Mairin says:

    I follow Mama Papa Bubba on Pinterest 🙂

  22. Mairin says:

    Sebastian wants to label all of his dishes and clothes that he brings to daycare, but he really loves the custom personalized name puzzle from Stuck on You 🙂

  23. Liked Mama Papa Bubba on Facebook.

  24. Liked Stuck on You on Facebook.

  25. Followed Mama Papa Bubba on Pinterest.

  26. Tairalyn says:

    Liked Stuck on you on Facebook

  27. Tairalyn says:

    Follow you Jen on Pinterest

  28. Tairalyn says:

    Follow you Jen on Twitter

  29. Tairalyn says:

    Like Mama. Papa. Bubba. On Facebook

  30. Tairalyn says:

    I adore their sweet sweet images. All their products are great!

  31. Tess T says:

    Love the ideas in your blog.,… and hoping for a stuck-on-you winner for ‘Vani’s stuff! We had them for Riles and they were great.

  32. Lori says:

    I love the personalized water bottle which we have…

  33. Lori says:

    I like Stuck on you on facebook

  34. Lori says:

    I like MPB on facebook

  35. Lori says:

    I follow on twitter too : )

  36. Lori says:

    And on pinterest : )

  37. Hi Jen! Great giveaway! I love Stuck on You Labels and they are Canadian! 🙂 I have ‘liked’ them on facebook!

  38. The wooden name puzzles are really cool! I also like the kitchen labels for my Mason jars!! And the book labels!! Thank you for the contest!

  39. I really “Like” Mama. Papa. Bubba on Facebook and have a while! Great blog!! 🙂

  40. I am also a Pinterest follower! Great ideas!

  41. Sorry! I haven’t gone over to the world of Twitter yet! 🙂

  42. I love Stuck On You’s super cute personalized lunch boxes!!

  43. mamamissblog says:

    Liked Stuck on You on FB!

  44. mamamissblog says:

    Liked Mama.Papa.Bubba. on FB!

  45. mamamissblog says:

    Following Mama.Papa.Bubba. on Twitter.

  46. mamamissblog says:

    Following Mama.Papa.Bubba. on Pinterest.

  47. Maggie says:

    I like the wooden number puzzles

  48. Maggie says:

    I already ‘liked’ Stuck On You on FB. Maggie K.

  49. Maggie says:

    I ‘liked’ Mama. Papa. Bubba. Blog. Maggie K.

  50. Maggie says:

    I followed Mama. Papa. Bubba, on Twitter. magnalicious

  51. Maggie says:

    I followed Mama. Papa. Bubba, on Pinterest. theo44

  52. Koryn Heisler says:

    I liked the Stuck on You FB page

  53. Koryn Heisler says:

    I like your FB page!!

  54. Koryn Heisler says:

    I would love the mason jar labels and labels to put on the kids items for preschool!

  55. Love the name dots! Also the shoe labels are cute!

  56. Lisa C says:

    I’m following on Twitter. Been a while now. 🙂

  57. Lisa C says:

    I’m a MPB fan on FB too.

  58. Lisa C says:

    I liked Stuck on You on FB.

  59. Lisa C says:

    Already following you on Pinterest. 🙂

  60. Lisa C says:

    The name dots are super cute. We could really use some durable labels for lunch containers. Sprout’s already lost one…

  61. Trish says:

    I liked momma.poppa.bubba on facebook!

  62. Trish says:

    I liked momma.poppa.bubba on twitter too!

  63. Trish says:

    I also liked you on pinterest! 🙂

  64. Trish says:

    I liked stuck on you on facebook! Such a cute giveaway!

  65. Melissa Lim says:

    I like Stuck on You on Facebook!

  66. Melissa Lim says:

    I like momma.poppa.bubba on facebook and have for a while!

  67. Melissa Lim says:

    Now following mama.papa.buba on pintrest too!

  68. Melissa Lim says:

    you really want me to choose my one favourite item from Stuck on you website?! Ya right! So many awesome things to choose from. With my eldest going to school next year, i might take a value pack of labels!

  69. Jana R says:

    Followed you on Pinterest + Twitter + Liked you on FB. And my fave product has to be the woodland creatures labels! So freaking frakking cute! My 18month old is going to love how fun they are.

  70. Justin says:

    On Facebook jmelter at gmail dot com

  71. Justin says:

    I really liked the drink bottles

  72. Jessica says:

    I like you on Facebook 😉

  73. I follow you on Twitter

  74. stella says:

    Love the name labels.

  75. stella says:

    I like you on FB.

  76. stella says:

    I am following you on Pinterest.

  77. Joanna says:

    I like you on Facebook 🙂

  78. Joanna says:

    Followed you on Pinterest

  79. Joanna says:

    Liked Stuck on You on Facebook

  80. Joanna says:

    Love the Chirpy Bird name labels!

  81. Liked Stuck on you on Facebook

  82. Jenn Kg says:

    I like you on Facebook

  83. Jenn Kg says:

    I follow you on Twitter

  84. Jenn Kg says:

    I already follow you on Pinterest

  85. Jenn Kg says:

    I love the water bottles, and the hampers although I’d use them for toys. The placemats would be great gifts too. so much to choose from

  86. Tannis says:

    A personalized wall canvas would be ideal for the shared sibling room.

  87. Tannis says:

    Also liked on facebook.

  88. laura says:

    Gotcha on Pinterest now! 🙂

  89. Brandee says:

    I follow the FB page 🙂

  90. Brandee says:

    I follow you on twitter too, of course. 😉

Leave a reply.

